The winner of the 9th Srinivas Rayaprol Poetry PrizeDebarshi Mitra received the Prize from Prof. Sachidananda Mohanty, of the Department of English, University of Hyderabad, and currently Vice Chancellor, Central University Odisha, Koraput

Prof. Usha RamanDepartment of Communication, University of Hyderabad read her own poetry and a selection of Srinivas Rayaprol’s Poems.

The Prize Winner (who is the youngest awardee) read a few of his poems ranging from his very first writings to the prize wining entry and his latest work.

Jury for the 2017 Prize included:
Anna Kurian and Sireesha Telugu, Department of English, School of Humanities, University of Hyderabad
Arvind Krishna Mehrotra, Poet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.